About the Post

Author Information

I'm a 28 year old woman that has always struggled with never feeling like I was enough in any regard - my grades, my athletics, my femininity, popularity... you name it. It's been a long road, struggling with who I am, what I want to do in life and most importantly how to get there. I've finally realized, after years of trying to better myself that I was already born the best I can be, and I can kick ass at life. I want to encourage, inspire and motivate other women to know they have the power to change their life, love themselves and feel fulfilled every single day. I have a passion for helping other women succeed. I have seen the potential of women wane at the onset of certain challenges, some of which are conquerable solo, others better suited for togetherness. So I've started building a network of women in hopes that we can all be stronger together. I encourage all women to help each other openly and freely. I hope you see the good deeds and in turn want to help that person, and if we all do that we all get the chance to help and be helped! Let's all be Super Women together!

Screen Shot 2012-04-28 at 1.31.24 AM

Me, today. 4.27.12: Carpe the hell out of this Diem!

Stickynote Quote Worthy

Great attitude to live by!  We must all come to terms with our mortality and that some day too soon we will die. Live as much as you can in every day. Wake up as if it was a gift and live like it was on purpose.

I woke up a full hour before my alarm too excited to finish my work week strong and my day even stronger. The grand opening of a new break dance training facility called Bboy Factory was tonight. Qualifier competitions were held last weekend to ensure tonight’s battles were top notch – and they were unbelievable! The top 8 battled 1 on 1 with a chosen 8 from around the globe: Russia, Korea, Canada, and across the U.S. The energy and togetherness is why I love breaking so much. We are a few bonded together by love of expression through dance, compelled to movement by music. After the jam ended everyone wanted to go home and I wanted to keep dancing.

So I did something I’ve never done. Something pretty scary – I went by myself to an old school hip hop night at a local bar. It may sound “sad” to dance by yourself, but I was so freed! I danced by myself only for myself and no one else. I didn’t care who was watching, what they thought or how I looked. I just wanted to move to music. It was an amazing experience.  Today I Carpe’d the hell out of this diem. Did you?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

