About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, totday. 7.9.12. Ask Yourself the Hard Questions

Today was a normal Monday until the afternoon when I had the honor of being a confidant to a wonderful woman who I think neither knows nor feels her full potential or self worth. She is one of those people that I wish I could somehow transfer my perception to so that she can see how wonderful and strong she really is. While walking side by side in the park, adorable puppy tugging at her wrist, a question was posed that had a large impact on both of us. She stated that she felt not good enough, I asked, “compared to what?” It made both of us think.

Often times we have feelings of anger, disappointment, failure etc. To be able to move past those feelings and process them, we must first understand where they come from. Introspection is one of the most important skills we can possess. To not only know exactly what our idea of happiness is, but why we have that as our idea. To understand what is making us sad, what are we comparing ourselves to, why do we compare to those particular things and when do we do it. Being self aware, and honest with yourself will do 2 things: give you a clear line of sight to the dream of happiness that you seek, and also minimize the puddle of sad that can surround us.

The only way to a happier, healthier you, is to know who that you is.

Tags: , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?