About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

About this Blog: What will I get and why should I subscribe?

The Fortune Cookie Blurb:

This blog will help inspire, motivate, support and show you how to make your life happen, instead of letting it happen to you. I’ll do that by giving you guidelines, sharing stories, and because I truly want to.

What is this blog going to help you with?

I want to help you become the Super Women that you’ve always wanted to become but just weren’t sure how and didn’t feel like you had the support. Wuhellll here it is! I’ll give you the tips that really work, the tools for accomplishment and more importantly the support, motivation and inspiration you’ve wanted every step of the way!

Sounds cooool. OK, so every step of WHAT way? The ways of love, friendships, professionalism, how to be a true lady – respected, admired and able to CHANGE you life in whatever direction you want. I want to give you the tools to actually DO things, MAKE changes and BE fulfilled.

Why should I read this blog?

If you really want to make a change in your life, feel good about yourself and hear it from someone just like you, who has gone through and is STILL going though it, then keep coming back! Let’s do it together!

If you’ve ever felt overwhelmed with “getting your life together,” if you’ve ever been looking for someone to really help you, if you’ve ever been scared of what the next step in life is, if you’ve ever been frustrated with feeling like you’re getting nowhere or just wanted someone on your side, then this is for you.

Specifically, I want to help other women get every part of their life to where they want: Work, love, friendships, finances, health… how to organize your life, make those changes, be the person you want to be and live the dream you’ve always wanted.

P.S. My friend Craig made up the “Fortune Cookie Blurb” idea – cool huh?

Tags: ,

6 Comments on “About this Blog: What will I get and why should I subscribe?”

  1. eatsleepdoyoga April 5, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    Love this Jen! Inspiration is contagious and you inspire me! I just started a blog the other day too check it out! 🙂

    • Jennifer M Leong April 5, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

      Thank you so much! I’m checkin out your blog for sure. I’d love to start pulling in other strong women bloggers, professionals, mothers, and just all around kick ass women. You fit the build so I hope to see much more of you! Beautiful Gravatar pic btw. I need to change mine up =)

  2. F. Kenneth Taylor April 5, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    Hello Jennifer, how are you?

    I just joined WP & just posted my 1st post & started browsing other blogs when I came across yours. Very inspiring & uplifting (even for those of us that aren’t women, lol!). I look forward to your future posts!

    • Jennifer M Leong April 5, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      Hi Kenneth!

      That’s my twin brother’s name =) Already you get 10,000 cool points just for bein you! Thank you. I just started too (as you can see) I hope you keep comin back. I’ll check out your blog too! Good luck my friend and keep putting the good vibes out there. We’ll change the world one smile at a time.

      =)
      Jen

      • F. Kenneth Taylor April 5, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

        I’ll be sure to check back! Thx for replying!

    • Jennifer M Leong April 5, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

      And yes, absolutely you don’t have to be a woman to read/benefit from the info =) We all could use some positivity!

Whacha think?

