About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Who I am

I’m a regular girl, just like you, trying to have a happy life. I’m no one famous, never had a big “break” or some crazy challenge like fighting cancer happen. I have however, worked hard to have an amazing life. And I’d like to help you do the same. I have a great job that gives me enough money that I never have to worry about spending it – it hasn’t come without a lot of hard work though. I rock climb, ride a sport motorcycle, love to shoe shop, paint, cook, am a professional ballroom and break dancer, workout, have nothing but amazing people for friends, and am treated like gold in all of my relationships. In later blogs you’ll hear the story of how I went from “This life is OK I guess..” to “OMG I can’t wait to wake up every day!”

ImageWhat makes me unique? A lot of people think it’s because I have a lot of interests, activities and accomplishments. Meh, that’s just stuff I do. I think I’m special because of who I AM, because I’ve taught myself how to truly be immersed in every moment, because I am always acting/ thinking with purpose, and because I truly love myself and others. In the famous words of Reading Rainbow “But don’t take my word for it.” Check out what others have to say about me.

Tags: , , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

