About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Reinspire Your Passion

If you feel yourself starting to loose energy and excitement around a passion or hobby, don’t let it die. Take a sticky note, write down what your passion is, why you love doing it and put it on your bathroom mirror. 20 words or less to keep your passion going!

I got this t-shirt today because it reminded me of my passion that I have lost sight of. And the beautiful thing is it’s printed backwards so I can read it when I look at myself in the mirror. Re-find your passion today.

20120408-005116.jpg

Tags: , ,

4 Comments on “Reinspire Your Passion”

  1. F. Kenneth Taylor April 14, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Hello again!

    You are so right! Too often, we lose sight of doing or following the things that make us happy, and then one day, it’s completely wiped from our minds & memory as if it had never existed to begin with. Its important that we learn to cling, hold-on to, hold tight to, the things that brings us happiness before its too late, and one day, happiness will be the thing that’s wiped from our minds & memories. Nice motivational piece.

    • Jennifer M Leong April 14, 2012 at 4:08 am #

      Thank you Kenneth! We are so quick to hang on to bitterness, jealousy and self loathing, why not be quick to hang on to love, joyfulness and forgiveness. =)

      • F. Kenneth Taylor May 5, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

        Hi! Sorry its taken a while to reply, I’ve just been without my internet for a while…had a few bills to catch up on. . .but once again–you’re right! Lol! Maybe its just me, but it seems people are more afraid of actually being happy & joyful than they are of being bitter. What a crazy, demented world we live in today. SMH

      • Jennifer M Leong May 6, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

        Yes indeed! We need to help change that. Slowly but surely. Just by showing love first to everyone in all situations no matter what is received. =)

Whacha think?

