About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 4.17.12: Pushing and Breaking Boundaries

Hoookay so it’s been a long time since I’ve done something that REALLY pushed the limits of my boundaries.

Time to walk the walk, make the most of every day and live fearlessly in a big way. We need to constantly push different boundaries – intellectually, physically, emotionally, spiritually… mine today was taking that boundary and running full bore into it like my name was just called in Red Rover. I signed up for Paragliding lessons!

Português: Vôo de parapente / paraglide / para...

Português paragliding (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ohh yes, I’ll be tandem gliding supported by only air, with feet dangling hundreds of feet above the trees. Sounds like an AWESOMETASTICALLY adrenaline-filled adventure!

Next sunny weekend youbechur buttocks I’ll  spend 2 hrs strapped to some (hopefully devastatingly handsome) able bodied young man with airplane arms

Jack! I'm Flying! Ohhh, hold me tightly in an old steamy automobile.

Jack! I'm Flying! Ohhh, hold me tightly in an old steamy automobile.

going “Jack, I’m Flying!” followed swiftly by airplane and bomb dropping noises.

Part of pushing boundaries is also breaking them down. I know what I want, how I want it and when I want it. So tonight I completely let all the control go in Argentine Tango. The dance is all about the woman surrendering herself to the gentle ques of the man inviting (not leading or pushing) her to do a Gaucho or Boleo. It is about the man respecting and relishing in her beauty and moving heart to heart, always connected heart to heart.

Tango dance, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Tango dance, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I completely let go and allowed the man to move and for me to respond. The breakdown of these boundaries allowed my passion to come flowing out. Not the passion for my dance partner necessarily, but the passion I exude as a woman. How did you break a boundary today?

Do something to push a boundary today. Not boundaries, just one. Take one a day and push just a little (or a lot).

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

