About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 4.24.12: Don’t leave it Unsaid.

I was talking to a girlfriend today who’s had feelings for a guy and never told him until right before it was too late, giving her no time to develop any of their feelings for each other before he left. And neither did he.couple on seine Both left feelings unsaid – she for fear that he didn’t feel the same, him for fear of what changes the conversation would bring. They both let fear get the best of them, and allowed themselves to delay discomfort for devastating results.

Too often we leave things unsaid. Both to ourselves and to others. Not only do we not tell others what we think and what we want, we don’t give time to tell ourselves. Allow yourself time to reflect on things that have happened and more importantly

. Love .

. Love . (Photo credit: Denise Mayumi)

how you feel and why. Many times I hear people say “I never let myself feel_______,” “I never realized I felt this way” or “I never had time to think about _______.” Be conscious of what you are feeling, develop an awareness for your actions and thoughts. Seems counterintuitive to not know your own thoughts or feelings, but we do often run on autopilot.

Tell me about a time that you’ve wished you said something. Or a time where you have and it was the best thing you ever did! Share your stories!

Tags: ,

3 Comments on “Me, today. 4.24.12: Don’t leave it Unsaid.”

  1. eatsleepdoyoga April 30, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Reblogged this on eatsleepdoyoga and commented:
    It’s so easy to just think it and not say it. But you may severely regret not telling someone something. This wonderful lady and friend has some great things to say about this.

  2. clotildajamcracker April 30, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    You should read “The Outliers” by Malcolm Gladwell. He’s researched all of the greatest achievers of the world. All of them became great only after 10,000 hours of hard work towards a goal. This includes Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, and Mozart. Nobody is born good enough. They become that way only when they don’t let the world knock them down.

    • Jennifer M Leong April 30, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Ooo thank you for the tip! I will, that sounds like a great book =) And I love that you said “Nobody is born good enough” we must all achieve greatness. My all time favorite quote is “I am the only creator of my limits in a battle between that which exists and that which I still have to accomplish.”

Whacha think?

