About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 5.13.12: Love, fearlessly.

Today I woke to the light gently streaming through my window and the faint swirling of wind and raindrops on my window pane. The day had started without me and I was actually able to sleep in – after a week of mostly 12 and 17 hour days, my body finally gave in. I guess, not admitting your tired only goes so far. As I drove to get a lavender marshmallow mate, I heard a radio add for a local singles dating site. I thought about all the

Love is Pain Tattoo

women trying to protect their hearts from a break, trying to save their eyes from tears and their sighs from heaving. But why? from every relationship, from every person we learn. Yes the pain is painful but a heart break teaches us how we grieve, how we recover and how we grow to love again. Don’t let the pain of a different person taint any love you have in the future. It’s not fair to your other and it is not fair to you. Give yourself the opportunity for complete happiness again.

Love, fearlessly. Don’t fear the heartbreak that might never come.

Tags: , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

