About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 5.17.12. The Death of Manners

Today was a crazy busy day, double and triple booked in meetings with all phones ringing, IM pinging and emails flaming. With so much to do, it’s easy to get wrapped up in your own life trying desperately to make more hours in the day.  You might think, “I need to get to this parking spot first, I don’t have time to circle the lot for 5 minutes.” And so you might cut someone off to get there first. People aren’t necessarily purposefully being rude, but these days, they don’t make the time for manners. And it’s true, take a look at some of these stats on the rudeness of today versus 30, 20 even just 10 years ago.

Being courteous and having manners doesn’t have to take more time, it just has to take more consideration. If we all do that, everyone’s day will be just a little brighter.

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

