About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 5.30.12. Won’t Power

home made: organic quinoa with cherry tomatoes, roasted yellow pepper, sauteed onions and garlic, celtic sea salt and fresh basil tossed in rosemary oil

Today I found it hard to stick to good eating habits. The temptingly salty cheezy carboliciousness of pizza was almost too much. I had to will myself to eat quinoa for lunch – although, it wasn’t too hard, I do love cooking and quinoa is pretty good.

Many of us – me, guilty. totally guilty. – focus on only will power. I will do my painfully awesome back exercises…I will eat a handful of baby carrots for a snack..I will do my taxes on time.

But won’t power can be just the right change in mindset to get you moving. I won’t eat that second cookie… I won’t cheat my ab exercises…I won’t let it get to me. If willing yourself off the couch to get things done is hard, try won’t-ing yourself. Think: I won’t let another day go by without doing X or I won’t spend another night on the couch snacking on baked chips pretending that it’s a compromise to not working out.

Won’t yourself out of the bad habits that you have, the ones that keep you from being who you want to be and having the life of your dreams.

Tags: , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

