About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 6.9.12. You Get What You Look For

Me, today. 6.9.12. You Get What You Look For

My morning golf with a girlfriend started with a solemn tone. I was sad at the unfitting relationships I’ve had in the past few years and all the rocky times they’ve been. I started to feel that the possibility of finding someone who fits was bleak. But as I drove home, the sun shone on this start of a beautiful summer day and I reminded myself that if you’re optimistic you will always find the bright side and your world is sunnier. If you’re pessimistic, you’ll always see barriers and impossibilities, and your life will be that much harder.

Choose to see the possible, believe it’s achievable, and be the accomplished.

As with love and in every aspect of life, I will choose to expect to be happy, and therefore I will be.

Tags: , , , ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

