About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 6.18.12. Hunt in the Day, not Night.

After work I trained a friend of mine both in breakin and around the gym floor. 2.5 hours of body pumpin exercises left both our brows sweaty, hearts thumping, and mind happy. After a few more leg exercises I ran into my friend Jim and we laughed about his crazy ex girlfriends as he joked, “Man, I need to go hunt in the day time, not the night! That’s when all the crazy comes out!”

I let a loud and genuine roll of laughter and thought – man he’s totally right! Any night time activity does not lend itself well to cultivating meaningful relationships. If you want to meet someone, meet them in the day time where alcohol, and the bodily appetites are the least likely. For some reason, the moon comes up and so do the hormones – taking over, changing intent and the way we act on both sides. If you want the real deal, meet someone at your most pure, without the alternate intention of checking them out as a potential mate. Be your best to attract the best.

 

 

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

