About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 6.20.12. The Plan

Today, was a long work day like any other. A surprisingly cool day among the boil, I spent most furiously typing and talking away. After a long workout, running into someone who means a great deal to me, catching up and having good conversation I came home to find another dear friend, fixing my sprinkler system for me at almost 9p. For him this was work, he’s the owner of a small construction company focusing of roofing and sprinklers.

We talked about working long and hard hours and, sharing a passion for freedom from money we put a plan in place to make more such that we’d never have to work again. The plan? Real estate.

We talked about the market of flipping houses – both of us are well equipped and able to make most minor repairs, and any major ones, he has connections. We both are executors, getting things done when needed and able to plan and be accountable. He knows several folks in the real estate market, and I used to be both a real estate intern and loan officer for long enough to be dangerous. As the clouds and storm brewed above our heads so did the one in our heads and we set up meetings with people to get connected and start flipping properties, as well as hold.

My goal? to have no goals. I don’t want to ever have to work for money again. I want to spend my time making a difference in the world, helping women help themselves. Not going to lie, I probably will still work because I do love my job, but I don’t want to have to.

The plan. Refinance my home, exercise some stock options and buy a quick flip we can turn around in 2 months, if we can succeed 2-3 times in the next year, then start purchasing homes to hold, having tenants pay for the mortgage and bank the rest. Sounds hard, where do we start? Well thankfully, between the two of us we have enough knowledge to know what we don’t know, and connections that can help us.

I am energized and remotivated to get to retirement in 7 years! Want more details? Post some questions and comments.

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

