About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 6.24.12. Workout at 30,000 ft

This morning I woke up, still exhausted from the day before yet feeling so refreshed at having used my body to its max. I took it easy, having breakfast with a friend and packing for 10 days of work travel across 5 cities. Having mentally checked off all the “to bring” items for work, I began my workout check list. Shorts, shoes, shirts, music, headphones and the critical exercise band. Ladies, when traveling so much, especially having to eat out and most likely not having much time or resource to get in exercise, keeping in shape while traveling is hard, but not as hard as you think!

While sitting on the 2.5 hour plane ride, I did 10, 30 second tension holds each in my abs, butt and back. Pulsed calf raises while waiting in the boarding line, arch curling ankle strengtheners while waiting for my baggage and did bicep curls and shoulder shrugs while carrying luggage up the stairs instead of taking the escalator. Small workouts can be done throughout the day, you just have to always have your mind on being active, instead of zoning out, updating Facebook or texting. Activate your mind on being active, you have opportunities all the time, you just have to get creative!

Snuck in a cool little exercise here and there? Tell us about it!

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

