About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 7.13.12 29 and Speechless

Today I am speechless. Blown away by the love and caring, thought and consideration of my friends in every way. It started at 5 am, where I had started to work by 5:30a, hearing a rustle outside my front door at 6. The noise was 2 of my best girl friends rummaging in my flowerbeds for the key to my front door. They had made overnight raspberry french toast, sausage, apples and berries for a surprise birthday breakfast in bed. All accompanied by a beautiful flower arrangement, complete with serving tray, plate and cup. Beautiful handmade books, and thoughtful presents that made me laugh were opened, hugs, smiles and “I love yous” filled the air along with a few of my evaporated tears of joy.

The workday continued as normal until I dressed up with the same two girls and took them out to see a play preceded by a delicious dinner. We laughed, talked and bonded. Returning home to what I thought was an empty house, I was completely floored at a decorated living room, surprise cake and games party at my home with friends from all different areas of my life. I was so blown away, I cried again and kept taking moments throughout the night to appreciate each and every person that came.

Tonight I celebrate not myself, the date of my birth or life. I celebrate all the amazing, wonderful and loving people in my life that make it worth living. I am so honored and appreciative to have their presence in my life.

Tags: ,

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

