About the Post

Author Information

I'm someone who's undergone a complete life/self overhaul. I'm now a professional in my dream job, balancing an amazing relationship, a healthy body, a healthy self image, my passions, my family and surrounding myself with good people. It's hard, not gonna lie. But I'm here to help, to inspire and say "you're not alone."

Me, today. 7.16.12 Rest Day

This morning started out rough. The sound of cement cutters from the street construction outside my doorstep was not the best substitute for my trilling harp wake up alarm. The day continued as such as I walked into the kitchen, still a mess from my Sat water balloon fight and bbq party, untouched because of a full Sunday photo shoot. But the roughness smoothed as I read a nice email from the photographer and recapped the incredible celebration of life that was the past few days.

In the early afternoon my head started to nod and swirl with sleepiness. Cured by a cup of coffee, I knew that although in my head I wanted a heart pumping “I’ll be feelin it tomorrow” kind of workout that my body could not take it. I had put enough stress on it the past few days, a hard workout stress wold not be good.

So I took a rest day, doing minimal exercises and mostly stretching at the gym coming home I didn’t open my laptop, didn’t do work and instead opted for a nice hot bubble bath.

Everything in life is a balance. Some days are for a zillion miles an hour, some for contemplation, some for rest. All are just as important.

I’m falling asleep tonight, relaxed and ready to recharge to tackle tomorrow.

No comments yet.

Whacha think?

